Explore the New Chapter | MonaKhalil.com Relaunches with Fresh Inspiration and Exclusive Collections

Mona Khalil
2 min readJun 20, 2022

--

Wearing a Poetry.In.Motion unisex tee while smelling a mango and holding a Hold Me cloth hardcover journal.
Name dipped in mango.

I am excited to announce the relaunch of MonaKhalil.com, which will showcase my why, community events along my journey, spoken word performances, and new arrivals for purchase in limited quantities.

Poetry. In. Motion Unisex T-shirt, I Write Letters in my Thoughts Memoir Poetry Collection and Hold Me Cloth Hardcover Inclusive Journal
Poetry. In. Motion Unisex T-shirt, I Write Letters in my Thoughts Memoir Poetry Collection and Hold Me Cloth Hardcover Inclusive Journal

I am a daughter, sister, and friend. I am a first-generation Egyptian-Guyanese-American. I spent my childhood in Los Angeles until the uprisings of 1992 led me to Pasadena, CA. For over 15 years, I have committed myself to global projects, programs, and community development work.

When asked my why, I say it is to know the best version of myself. Journaling has been a safe space for me since the age of 12. I started with pain, love, and hope and mapped the complexity of my youthful emotions.

During my two years in Morocco, I embraced writing. It provided a home to continue to process my thoughts and feelings and discover myself as my new best friend. Poetry became a creative outlet for expression, inviting healing, transformation, and confrontation with the past. Since my return to the United States, pen and paper have continued to be my refuge.

In 2017, I published my memoir poetry collection, I Write Letters in my Thoughts. A few months later, I started my Executive MBA program for the next two years. I went to school in the evenings and all day Saturday while working full-time at Tesla and then LinkedIn. Life had me moving nonstop until January 2022, when I decided I was #Bettingonmyself.

Personally and professionally, I enjoy creating something from nothing. In 2017, I had a vision for my logo and poetry. I am grateful I brought it to life in 2022. You can learn more about the logo here. Thank you to everyone involved.

Share and Shop monakhalil.com. I appreciate your support.

Behind the Scenes

🇪🇬🥭🇬🇾 Name dipped in mango | | منى خليل | #iwritelettersinmythoughts | www.monakhalil.com | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook @iammonakhalil

--

--

Mona Khalil

Name Dipped In Mango | Certified Executive and Leadership Coach | Peace Corps, Tesla, LinkedIn Alum | Author of #iwritelettersinmythoughts 🇬🇾🥭🇪🇬